Spring Window display.

Last Thursday in placement was a very creative day, as the children and I made a new window display now that it was spring. I read an Easter book in English, which the teacher translated as I read it. With the help of the teacher translating we decided on a plan for the window and divided into groups that would take turns.

The children used the book to support their creation and used paint, paintbrushes and their hands to make a beautiful spring scene on the window. Some of the children messed around during the activity which improved my confidence and ability to manage behaviour. It also strengthened my skills in communication and team work with the children. A weakness is that the language barrier may have lessened the ideas expressed from the children during the activity, and due to this at times children looked for direction from me. However, the children and I had a lot of fun and they seemed to really enjoy the activity.

13/04/2017.

Leave a comment